ANIMAL NUTRITION

BY GREENSEA

From petfood to aquaculture through feed supplement, Greensea and Allmicroalgae combine their know-how to put blue biotechnologies at the service of animal nutrition. Our production facility located in Portugal meets the highest levels of qualitative and environmental requirements: ISO22000, GMP +, ISO 14001. In addition to their high content of quality proteins, algae are a gold mine of essential omega 3, vitamins and minerals which properties for human health are widely described in the scientific literature.

 

Microalgae form the basis of the aquatic food chain. Greensea capitalizes on its 30 years of expertise in aquaculture to offer high-performance products adapted to the needs of hatcheries and aquariums. The petfood ingredients developed by Greensea and Allmicroalgae make it possible to supplement rations to meet the highest nutritional requirements for pets.

Finally, Greensea and Allmicroalgae offer complementary foods to compensate for deficiencies in farm animals.

Our microalgae are produced  in autotrophic conditions. The photosynthesis that takes place in our photobioreactors and raceway ponds consumes Co2 and emits oxygen. In addition to being efficient, our products are virtuous for people and for the planet. The sustainability of our model is a priority for Greensea, for Allmicroalgae and throughout the Greentech Group.

Greensea and Allmicroalgae are both promoters of national and european projects aiming to use microalgae as additives in animal health and nutrition.

 

Greensea and Allmicroalgae are involved in scientific research

and publish articles on the role of microalgae in animal health.

 

AQUACULTURE

The aquaculture sector is growing at a rate of 7% per year worldwide. Phytoplankton (microalgae) are at the base of the aquatic food chain. It is eaten by zooplankton and then by fish, molluscs and other crustaceans.

 

With more than 30 years of experience in aquaculture, Greensea has developed a range of products suitable for hatcheries and aquariums. Greensea supplies the main national and regional aquariums and works with hatcheries in France and abroad. Allmicroalgae's facilities located in Portugal are ISO 22000, GMP + and ISO 14001 certified in order to meet the qualitative and environmental requirements of our customers.

Our phytoplankton are produced in industrial conditions and are perfectly suited to

larval breeding programs. Production in controlled photobioreactors (PBR) guarantees quality

and permanent traceability of living products.

 

Our quality and control system makes it possible to obtain mono-specific biomasses

qualified of constant technical and microbiological quality.

 

In order to meet the expectations of our customers, we offer different forms of product:

 

Algae species

 

Chaetoceros, Chlorella, Dunaliella (10% carotenoids), Haematococcus (2.5% astaxanthin), Isochrysis, Nannochlorpsis, Phaeodactylum, Porphyridium, Scenedesmus, Selenastrum, Tetraselmis, Tisochrysis

PETFOOD

We want the best for our pets. The nutritional, qualitative and environmental standards of patées, kibbles, sweets and snacks are increasingly high. Our R&D teams continuously improve our products.

Our production facility located in Portugal is ISO 22000, GMP + and ISO 14001 certified to meet these requirements.

Microalgae have nutritional profiles that are rich and balanced in macronutrients: proteins, fatty acids

(in particular ALA / EPA / DHA), polysaccharides… They are also rich in vitamins and minerals.

In addition to these nutritional interests, microalgae contain a variety of bioactive molecules: antioxidants, anti-inflammatories, immunomodulatory, detoxifying ... These activities represent concrete health benefits, cognitive performance, beauty and comfort for animals.

The ingredients developed and offered by Greensea and Allmicroalgae make it possible to:

  • complete the protein and lipid profiles, in particular omega 3, of your formulas

  • supplement your formulas with vitamins and minerals in order to reach the highest nutritional standards

  • propose actions on certain health axes: articulation / vision / cognitive development / immunity / detox / reproduction

 

FEED SUPPLEMENT

AND ADDITIVES

Agriculture and livestock are at the crossroads of many economic and societal challenges: performance, quality, health, well-being… Our R&D teams are continually improving our products. Our production facility located in Portugal is ISO 22000, GMP + and ISO 14001 certified to meet these expectations.

Microalgae have nutritional profiles rich and balanced in macronutrients:

proteins, fatty acids (especially ALA / EPA / DHA), polysaccharides… They are also very rich in vitamins and minerals.

In addition to these nutritional interests, microalgae contain a variety of bioactive molecules: anti-oxidants, anti-inflammatory, immunomodulatory, detoxifying ... These activities represent concrete gains in performance, health and comfort for animals: a virtuous circle for breeders, veterinarians and animals.

products offered:

AQUACULTURE

PETFOOD

FEED SUPLEMENT

AND ADDITIVES

LA NUTRITION ANIMALE

SELON GREENSEA

Du petfood à l’aquaculture en passant par les aliments complémentaires, Greensea et Allmicroalgae allient leur savoir-faire pour mettre les biotechnologies bleues au service de la nutrition animale. Notre outil de production situé au Portugal répond aux plus hauts niveaux d’exigence qualitatifs et environnementaux : ISO22000, GMP+, ISO 14001. Outre leur forte teneur en protéines de qualité, les algues sont une mine d’or d’oméga 3 essentiels, de vitamines et de minéraux dont les propriétés pour la santé humaine sont largement décrites dans la littérature scientifique.

 

Les microalgues constituent la base de la chaine alimentaire aquatique. Greensea capitalise sur ses 30 ans d’expertise dans l’aquaculture pour proposer des produits performants et adaptés aux besoin des écloseries et aquariums. Les ingrédients petfood développés par Greensea et Allmicroalgae permettent de complémenter les rations pour répondre aux plus hautes exigences nutritionnelles pour les animaux de compagnie.

Enfin, Greensea et Allmicroalgae proposent des aliments complémentaires pour pallier aux carences chez les animaux d‘élevage.

Nos microalgues sont produites par voie d’autotrophie. La photosynthèse qui s’opère dans nos photobioréacteurs et raceway ponds est consommatrice de Co2 et émettrice de d'oxygène. En plus d’être performants, nos produits sont vertueux pour l’Homme et pour la planète. La durabilité de notre modèle est une priorité pour Greensea, pour Allmicroalgae et partout au sein du Groupe Greentech.

Greensea et Allmicroalgae sont tous deux porteurs de projets nationaux et

Européens de valorisation des micro-algues comme additif en nutrition / santé animale.

 

Greensea et Allmicroalgae sont impliqués dans la recherche scientifique

et publient des articles sur le rôle des micro-algues dans la santé animale.

 

AQUACULTURE

Le secteur de l’aquaculture connaît un développement croissant de 7% par an à l’échelle mondiale. Le phytoplancton (microalgues) est à la base de la chaine alimentaire aquatique. Il est consommé par le zooplancton puis par les poissons, mollusques et autres crustacés.

 

Fort de plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans l’aquaculture, Greensea a développé une gamme de produits adaptés aux écloseries et aux aquariums. Greensea fournis les principaux aquariums nationaux et régionaux et travaille avec des écloseries en France et à l’internationale. Les installations d’Allmicroalgae situées au Portugal sont certifiées ISO 22000, GMP+ et ISO 14001 afin de répondre aux exigences qualitative et environnementales de nos clients.

Nos phytoplanctons sont produits en conditions industrielles et sont parfaitement adaptés aux

programmes d’élevages larvaires. La production en photobioréacteurs (PBR) contrôlés garantie une qualité

et une traçabilité permanente des produits vivants.

 

Notre système de qualité et de contrôle permet d’obtenir des biomasses mono-spécifiques

qualifiées de qualité technique et microbiologique constante.

 

Afin de répondre aux attentes de nos clients, nous proposons différentes formes de produit :

 

Espèces d'Algues

 

Chaetoceros, Chlorella, Dunaliella (10% caroténoïdes), Haematococcus (2,5% astaxanthine), Isochrysis, Nannochlorpsis, Phaeodactylum, Porphyridium, Scenedesmus, Selenastrum, Tetraselmis, Tisochrysis

PETFOOD

Nous voulons ce qu’il y a de mieux pour nos animaux de compagnie. Aussi, les standards nutritionnels, qualitatifs et environnementaux des pâtées, croquettes, friandises et autres snacks sont de plus en plus élevés. Nos équipes R&D améliorent continuellement nos produits.

Notre outil de production situé au Portugal est certifié ISO 22000, GMP+ et ISO 14001 pour répondre à ces exigences.

Les micro-algues présentent des profils nutritionnels riches et équilibrés en macronutriments : protéines, acides gras

(notamment ALA/EPA/DHA), polysaccharides… Elles sont également riches en vitamines et en minéraux.

Outre ces intérêts nutritionnels les micro-algues contiennent une diversité de molécules bio-actives : anti-oxydantes, anti-inflammatoires, immuno-modulatoires, détoxifiantes... Ces activités se traduisent concrètement par des gains de santé, de performance cognitive, de beauté et de confort pour les animaux.

Les ingrédients développés et proposés par Greensea et Allmicroalgae permettent de :

  • compléter les profils protéiques et lipidiques, notamment oméga 3, de vos formules

  • complémenter vos formules en vitamines et minéraux afin d’atteindre les plus hauts standards nutritionnels

  • proposer des actions sur certains axes santé : articulation / vision / développement cognitif / immunité / détox / reproduction

 

ALIMENTS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

ET ADDITIFS

L’agriculture et l’élevage sont à la croisée de nombreux enjeux économiques et sociétaux : performances, qualité, santé, bien-être…  Nos équipes R&D améliorent continuellement nos produits. Notre outil de production situé au Portugal est certifié ISO 22000, GMP+ et ISO 14001 pour répondre à ces attentes.

Les micro-algues présentent des profils nutritionnels riches et équilibrés en macronutriments :

protéines, acides gras (notamment ALA/EPA/DHA), polysaccharides… Elles sont également très riches en vitamines et en minéraux.

Outre ces intérêts nutritionnels les micro-algues contiennent une diversité de molécules bio-actives : anti-oxydantes, anti-inflammatoires, immuno-modulatoires, détoxifiantes... Ces activités se traduisent concrètement par des gains de performance, de santé et de confort pour les animaux : un cercle vertueux pour éleveurs, vétérinaires et animaux.

produits proposés :

​​

AQUACULTURE

PETFOOD

ALIMENTS COMPLÉMENTAIRES

ET ADDITIFS