HEALTH

BY GREENSEA

Fluorescent pigments for medical diagnostics,

trace elements for the immune system,

the health applications of microalgae are numerous.

ALGAE AND HEALTH

If the traditional Asian pharmacopoeia describes the use of seaweed in human health for more than 4000 years, there are still few industrially produced active ingredients and pharmaceutical ingredients of marine origin. Concrete possibilities now exist thanks to developments in blue biotechnologies making available active ingredients that meet the challenges of human health: stimulation and modulation of immunity, antiviral and antibacterial activities, anticoagulant and antithrombotic properties, etc.

Other properties of algae such as fluorescence are also now available for biological analysis.

 

Fluorescent Pigments

for medical diagnostics

GREENSEA has developed a real know-how in the production, extraction and purification of high purity fluorescent pigments for the pharmaceutical and biological markets. The applications of these molecules can be found in cutting-edge fields in medical diagnostics, molecular biology, and fluorescence techniques, such as flow cytometry and cell sorting (FACS), enzymatic labeling, immunodetection, or assay. fluorescence energy transfer (FRET) analyzes.

 

Allophycocyanin (APC), a blue pigment from the phycobilliprotein family which fluoresces in the red, is thus produced with a high level of purity to meet the requirements of medical diagnosis. GREENSEA is also able to supply with the same level of requirement other pigments such as C-Phycocyanin (C-PC), R-Phycocyanin (R-PC) , R-phycoerythrin (R-PE) and B-phycoerythrin (B-PE).

Microalgae

enriched with

Trace elements

Trace elements (Iron, Zinc, Magnesium, Selenium, etc.) are naturally present in microalgae due to their role in the metabolism of these living organisms. Numerous scientific studies have demonstrated the role of these trace elements in the cellular defense mechanisms. Microalgae enriched in trace elements can enhance the defenses against various pathologies by filling certain deficiencies or inadequacies.
GREENSEA offers a whole range of microalgae enriched with bioavailable trace elements necessary for cell protection and proper functioning of the organism.

CUSTOM

DEVELOPMENTS

Active ingredients and pharmaceutical ingredients

Rich of an extreme chemodiversity, algae are an inexhaustible source of bioactive molecules for the pharmaceutical industry. Pigments, proteins, peptides and amino acids, polyphenols, polysaccharides and oligosaccharides or lipids present remarkable activities in various fields of human and animal health.

 

Thanks to its know-how and its mastery of biotechnologies, GREENSEA supports its customers in the development of high purity pharmaceutical ingredients and actives.

LA SANTÉ

SELON GREENSEA

Pigments fluorescents pour le diagnostic médical,

oligo élements pour les défenses immunitaires,

les applications santé des micro-algues sont nombreuses.

ALGUES ET SANTÉ

Si la pharmacopée traditionnelle asiatique décrit l’usage des algues en santé humaine depuis plus de 4000 ans, il existe encore peu d’actifs et ingrédients pharmaceutiques d’origine marine produits industriellement. Les possibilités concrètes existent maintenant grâce aux développements des biotechnologies bleues rendant accessibles des actifs répondant aux enjeux de la santé humaine : stimulation et modulation de l’immunité, activités antivirales et antibactériennes, propriétés anticoagulantes et antithrombotiques…

D’autres propriétés des algues telle que la fluorescence sont également désormais accessibles pour l’analyse biologique.

 

Pigments

Fluorescents pour le diagnostic médical

GREENSEA a développé un réel savoir-faire sur la production, l’extraction et la purification de pigments fluorescents de haute pureté à destination des marchés pharmaceutiques et biologiques. On retrouve les applications de ces molécules dans des domaines de pointe en diagnostic médical, biologie moléculaire, et techniques de fluorescence, tels que la cytométrie en flux et tri cellulaire (FACS), le marquage enzymatique, l’immuno-détection, ou le dosage d’analyses par transfert d’énergie de fluorescence (FRET).

 

L’Allophycocyanine (APC), pigment bleu de la famille des phycobilliprotéines qui fluoresce dans le rouge est ainsi produite avec un haut niveau de pureté pour répondre aux exigences du diagnostic médical. GREENSEA est également à même de fournir avec le même niveau d’exigence d’autres pigments tels que la C-Phycocyanine (C-PC), la R-Phycocyanine (R-PC), la R-phycoerythrine (R-PE) et la B-phycoerythrine (B-PE).

Microalgues

enrichies en

Oligo-éléments

Les Oligo-éléments (Fer, Zinc, Magnésium, Sélénium,…) sont naturellement présents à de faibles teneurs dans les microalgues en raison de leur rôle dans le métabolisme de ces organismes vivants. De nombreuses études scientifiques ayant démontré le rôle que ces oligo-éléments jouaient dans les mécanismes de défenses cellulaires, il est alors apparu évident que les microalgues enrichies en oligo-éléments pouvaient être un moyen de combattre différentes pathologies chez l’homme en comblant certaines carences ou insuffisances.

GREENSEA propose ainsi toute une gamme de microalgues enrichies en oligo-éléments biodisponibles nécessaires à la protection cellulaire et au bon fonctionnement de l’organisme.

 DÉVELOPPEMENTS

À FAÇON

Principes Actifs et Ingrédients Pharmaceutiques

Riches d’une extrême chimiodiversité, les algues sont une source inépuisable de molécules bioactives pour l’industrie pharmaceutique. Pigments, protéines, peptides et acides aminés, polyphénols, polysaccharides et oligosaccharides ou lipides présentent des activités remarquables dans différents champs de la santé humaine et animale.

 

Par son savoir-faire et sa maîtrise des biotechnologies, GREENSEA accompagne ainsi ses clients dans le développement d’ingrédients et actifs pharmaceutiques de haute pureté.