COSMETICS

BY GREENSEA

The use of algae in cosmetics and skincare products is an ancient story which can be found long before our era in the Chinese pharmacopoeia. However, it is only in more recent times, thanks to advances in scientific knowledge on the composition of algae and the characterization of their constituents that the cosmetics industry has made wider use and exploitation of it.

ALGAE & COSMETICS

The seas, the oceans but also fresh water and more generally all terrestrial ecosystems offer us treasures with many virtues. They are indeed full of nutrients, essential for life on Earth, perfectly compatible, bioavailable and assimilated by the skin. From these aquatic and terrestrial worlds, it is possible to extract original bioactive substances, such as polysaccharides and oligosaccharides which increase the resistance of tissues and maintain their elasticity, proteins, peptides and amino acids with anti-inflammatory properties, antimicrobial or anti-UV, or polyunsaturated fatty acids which protect the epidermis from water loss, thus ensuring skin softness and maintaining its elasticity. They also contain trace elements (copper, zinc, iron, potassium) and vitamins, just as essential for the health of the skin.

 

We can cite for example:

Red algae such as Palmaria Palmata , with fluidifying and toning properties, used to promote skin microcirculation and radiance of the complexion.

Green algae , such as Ulva lactuca , rich in magnesium, used above all for its moisturizing properties.

Blue algae or cyanobacteria which by their powerful antioxidant properties help fight against skin aging and limit the appearance of signs of aging.

Brown algae, such as Laminaria Digitata, Fucus spiralis or Himanthalia elongata, rich in polyphenols and polysaccharides, with remineralizing, moisturizing, protective, regenerating, soothing and emollient properties.

 

 

GREENSEA-LOGO2021-OK.png

Inspired by nature, GREENSEA and the GREENTECH Group have thus developed cosmetic active ingredients from the world of algae with multiple virtues.

Through rigorous scientific work, in-depth knowledge of the compounds of interest and their mechanism of action on the skin, GREENSEA and the GREENTECH Group are able to offer innovative and effective solutions in the service of cosmetics.

Active ingredients are distributed

by GREENTECH

OUR SOLUTIONS

EXPOZEN®

made from Halymenia durvillei, a macroalgae endemic to Madagascar, acts specifically on the turnover of cells in the basal layer of the epidermis, thus making it possible to preserve the skin's youthfulness. ExpoZen® is an active ingredient for sensitive and reactive skin induced by the Exposome. ExpoZen® protects the skin against external and internal aggressions, responsible for sensitive skin, involving neurosensory dysfunction of the skin, neurogenic inflammation and the activity of immune cells. ExpoZen® delivers its soothing properties by inhibiting substance P receptors. It also acts on TRPV-1, which provides a feeling of heat and pain (nociception). In vivo, ExpoZen® preserves youthfulness and has an anti-wrinkle effect on crow's feet, thus preventing the premature aging effect induced by the exposome. It has a soothing effect on attacked, reactive and intolerant skin, calming feelings of discomfort and redness. The skin is embellished and no longer tight. ExpoZen® maintains the diversity of the skin microbiota and reduces the species involved in inflammation and redness (C. kropenstedtii).

QT-40®

oligosaccharide shaped by biochemical engineering from the macroalga Ulva lactuca , acts completely on the extracellular matrix, re-densifies the dermis, plumps the matrix network and firms the skin. A triple action on ECM: it improves its establishment by stimulating the synthesis of collagens and hyaluronic acid, it maintains its architecture by promoting the binding of hyaluronic acid, it prevents its degradation by inhibiting the enzymes that degrade collagens . The skin is firmer and elastic, the oval of the face is reshaped, the sagging of the lower cheeks reduced. The whole face is redrawn and looks younger and rested.

Silidine®

subtle mixture of oligosaccharides and trace elements, obtained following an oxidative stress carried out on the microalga Porphyridium cruentum, which stimulates the synthesis of the protein responsible for the contraction of vascular smooth muscle (endotheline-I), at the level of the capillaries, inducing thus a constriction of the microcirculation. By its vasoconstriction action on skin microvessels, this active ingredient is a response to the problem of erythrosis and heavy legs syndrome. By improving vascular tone, it corrects skin dysfunctions such as rosacea or rosacea, as well as heavy legs syndrome. Skin defects such as redness from rosacea or rosacea, dark circles, edemas and micro-inflammations decrease. Insufficient capillaries are corrected and the phenomenon of heavy and tired legs is reduced.

Phytélène® 

many active extracts from Criste marine, Dulse, Dunaliella, Fucus, Irish Moss, Salicornia, Spirulina….

Epsiline® 

Obtained by optimized culture of the micro alga Porphyridium cruentum, EPSILINE® prepares the skin to the sun, activates tanning and extends its effects. It focuses on melanogenesis main pathways with and without UV exposure, increasing the melanin synthesis and transport to the skin surface. EPSILINE® provides a good-looking effect and improves the moisturization, thus ensuring a sunkissed complexion throughout the summer and makes it last.Epsiline® : a natural triple protection for a healthier tanning effect.

CUSTOM

DEVELOPMENTS

We are attentive to your needs: our expertise and our mastery of biotechnologies allow us to respond to any specific development request from macroalgae, microalgae and halophyte plants.

 

Expert in blue biotechnologies, GREENSEA values ​​the immense potential of marine and freshwater plants to create, through biotechnology, totally innovative cosmetic active ingredients. GREENSEA extracts, purifies, characterizes and transforms active molecules from algae and marine plants. Careful valuation work through predictive biological tests makes it possible to prove the effectiveness of the products and to identify the mechanism of action involved.

Produced under controlled conditions, the algae from the GREENSEA strain library are an infinite source of innovation, increased tenfold by the mastery of the metabolic orientation which makes it possible to enrich the extracts with compounds of interest.

LA COSMÉTIQUE

SELON GREENSEA

L’utilisation des algues en cosmétique et les produits de soin est une histoire ancienne dont on retrouve la trace bien avant notre ère dans la pharmacopée chinoise. Ce n’est cependant que dans une époque plus récente, grâce aux avancées des connaissances scientifiques sur la composition des algues et la caractérisation de leurs constituant que l’industrie cosmétique en a fait une utilisation et une exploitation plus large.

ALGUES & COSMÉTIQUE

Les mers, les océans mais également l’eau douce et plus généralement tous les écosystèmes terrestres nous offrent ainsi des trésors aux nombreuses vertus. Ils regorgent en effet de nutriments, indispensables à la vie sur Terre parfaitement compatibles, biodisponibles et assimilables par la peau. De ce monde aquatique et terrestre, il est possible d’extraire des substances originales bioactives, tels les polysaccharides et oligosaccharides qui permettent d’accroitre la résistance des tissus et de maintenir leur élasticité, des protéines, des peptides et acides aminés aux propriétés antiinflammatoires, antimicrobiennes ou anti-UV, ou encore des acides gras polyinsaturés qui protègent l’épiderme de la perte en eau, assurant ainsi douceur de la peau et maintien de son élasticité. Elles renferment également des oligo-éléments (cuivre, zinc, fer, potassium) et des vitamines, tout aussi essentiels à la santé de la peau.

 

On peut citer par exemple :

Les algues rouges telle que Palmaria Palmata, aux propriétés fluidifiantes et tonifiantes, utilisée pour favoriser la microcirculation cutanée l’éclat du teint.

Les algues vertes, comme Ulva lactuca, riche en magnésium utilisée surtout pour ses propriétés hydratantes.

Les algues bleues ou cyanobactéries qui par leur propriétés antioxydantes puissantes aident à lutter contre le vieillissement cutané et à limiter l’apparition des signes de l’âge.

Les algues brunes, comme Laminaria Digitata, Fucus spiralis ou Himanthalia elongata riches en polyphénols et polysaccharides, aux propriétés reminéralisantes, hydratantes, protectrices, régénérantes, apaisantes et émollientes.

 

 

GREENSEA-LOGO2021-OK.png

En s’inspirant de la nature, GREENSEA et le Groupe GREENTECH ont ainsi développé des actifs cosmétiques issus du monde des algues aux multiples vertus.

Par un travail scientifique rigoureux, une connaissance approfondie des composés d’intérêt et de leur mécanisme d’action sur la peau, GREENSEA et le Groupe GREENTECH sont en mesure de proposer des solutions innovantes et efficaces au service de la cosmétique.

Les actifs sont distribués

par GREENTECH

LES SOLUTIONS

EXPOZEN®

élaboré à partir de Halymenia durvillei, une macroalgue endémique de Madagascar, agit spécifiquement sur le turn-over des cellules de la couche basale de l’épiderme permettant ainsi de préserver le capital jeunesse de la peau. ExpoZen® est un actif pour les peaux  sensibles et réactives induites par l’Exposome. ExpoZen® protège la peau contre les agressions externes et internes, responsables des peaux sensibles, impliquant un dysfonctionnement neurosensoriel de la peau, une inflammation neurogène et l’activité des cellules immunitaires. ExpoZen® délivre ses propriétés apaisantes en inhibant les récepteurs de la substance P. Il agit également sur TRPV-1, qui procure une sensation de chaleur et de douleur (nociception). In vivo, ExpoZen® préserve le capital jeunesse et a un effet antirides sur les pattes d’oie, prévenant ainsi l’effet de vieillissement prématuré induit par l’exposome. Il a un effet apaisant sur les peaux agressées, réactives et intolérantes, calmant les sensations d’inconfort et les rougeurs. La peau est embellie et ne tiraille plus. ExpoZen® maintient la diversité du microbiote cutané et réduit les espèces impliquées dans l’inflammation et la rougeur (C. kropenstedtii).

QT-40®

oligosaccharide façonné par génie biochimique à partir de la macroalgue Ulva lactuca, agit de façon complète sur la matrice extra-cellulaire, re-densifie le derme, repulpe le réseau matriciel et raffermit la peau. Une triple action sur la MEC : il améliore sa mise en place en stimulant la synthèse des collagènes et l’acide hyaluronique, il maintient son architecture en favorisant la fixation de l’acide hyaluronique, il prévient sa dégradation en inhibant les enzymes dégradant les collagènes. La peau est plus ferme et élastique, l’ovale du visage est remodelé, l’affaissement des bas joues réduit. C’est tout le visage qui se redessine et a l’air plus jeune et reposé.

Silidine®

mélange subtil d’oligosaccharides et d’oligoéléménts, obtenu suite à un stress oxydatif réalisé sur la microalgue Porphyridium cruentum, qui stimule la synthèse de la protéine responsable de la contraction du muscle lisse vasculaire (endotheline- I), au niveau des capillaires, induisant ainsi une constriction de la micro-circulation. Par son action de vasoconstriction des microvaisseaux cutanés, cet actif constitue une réponse au problème d’erythrose et au syndrome des jambes lourdes. En améliorant la tonicité vasculaire, il corrige les dysfonctionnements cutanés comme la rosacée ou la couperose, ainsi que le syndrome des jambes lourdes. Les défauts cutanés comme les rougeurs de la rosacée ou de la couperose, les cernes, oedèmes et micro-inflammations diminuent. L’insuffisance des capillaires est corrigée et le phénomène de jambes lourdes et fatiguées est réduit.

Phytélène® 

nombreux extraits actifs à partir de Criste marine, Dulse, Dunaliella, Fucus, Mousse d’Irlande, Salicorne, Spiruline….

 DÉVELOPPEMENTS

À FAÇON

Nous sommes à l’écoute de vos besoins : notre expertise et notre maîtrise des biotechnologies nous permet de répondre à toute demande de développement spécifique à partir de macroalgues, microalgues et plantes halophytes.

 

Soucieux de garantir une parfaite traçabilité, responsables et engagés, nous pouvons vous proposer des circuits courts origine France, et également en certification biologique.

Expert des biotechnologies bleues, GREENSEA valorise l’immense potentiel des végétaux marins et d’eau douce pour créer, par voies biotechnologiques, des actifs cosmétiques totalement innovants. GREENSEA extrait, purifie, caractérise et transforme les molécules actives issues des algues et des plantes marines. Un travail minutieux de valorisation par des tests biologiques prédictifs permet de prouver l’efficacité des produits et de dégager le mécanisme d’action mis en jeu.

Produites en conditions contrôlées, les algues de la souchothèque GREENSEA sont une source infinie d’innovation, décuplée par la maîtrise de l’orientation métabolique qui permet d’enrichir les extraits en composés d’intérêt.